For Immediate Release December 12, 2022 Contact: Jennifer Tramp NHHouse@leg.state.nh.us

603.271.3664

Speaker Packard Appoints NH House Standing Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs

Concord, NH: Speaker Packard (R-Londonderry) appointed the following Members as Chairs and Vice Chairs to the NH House Standing Committees for the 2023-2024 legislative term. On the bipartisan makeup of the Committees this term, Speaker Packard said, "I would like to thank the following Members who accepted the additional role of Chair or Vice Chair on our House Standing Committees. These committees will have their work cut out for them, but I believe that working together will be key to passing good legislation. I am looking forward to seeing the results of good, bipartisan efforts this legislative term."

Children and Family Law

Chair: Rep. Mark Pearson (R-Hampstead) Vice Chair: Rep. Pat Long (D-Manchester)

Commerce and Consumer Affairs Chair: Rep. John Hunt (R-Rindge)

Vice Chair: Rep. Keith Ammon (R-New Boston)

Criminal Justice and Public Safety Chair: Rep. Terry Roy (R-Deerfield)

Vice Chair: Rep. Jennifer Rhodes (R-Winchester)

Education

Chair: Rep. Rick Ladd (R-Haverhill)

Vice Chair: Rep. Glenn Cordelli (R-Tuftonboro)

Election Law

Chair: Rep. Steve Smith (R-Charlestown)
Vice Chair: Rep. Ross Berry (R-Manchester)

Environment and Agriculture Chair: Rep. Judy Aron (R-Acworth)

Vice Chair: Rep. Jim Creighton (R-Antrim)

Executive Departments and Administration

Chair: Rep. Carol McGuire (R-Epsom) Vice Chair: Rep. Matt Simon (R-Littleton)

Finance

Chair: Rep. Kenneth Weyler (R-Kingston)

Vice Chair: Rep. Keith Erf (R-Weare)

Fish and Game and Marine Resources Chair: Rep. James Spillane (R-Deerfield) Vice Chair: Rep. Jeff Goley (D-Manchester)

Health, Human Services and Elderly Affairs Chair: Rep. Wayne MacDonald (R-Londonderry)

Vice Chair: Rep. Erica Layon (R-Derry)

Judiciary

Chair: Rep. Bob Lynn (R-Windham)

Vice Chair: Rep. Scott Wallace (R-Danville)

Labor, Industrial and Rehabilitation Services Chair: Rep. William Infantine (R-Manchester) Vice Chair: Rep. Brian Seaworth (R-Pembroke)

Legislative Administration

Chair: Rep. Greg Hill (R-Northfield)

Vice Chair: Rep. Vanessa Sheehan (R-Milford)

Municipal and County Government Chair: Rep. Len Turcotte (R-Barrington Vice Chair: Rep. Diane Pauer (R-Brookline)

Public Works and Highways

Chair: Rep. Mark McConkey (R-Freedom)
Vice Chair: Rep. John Cloutier (D-Claremont)

Resources, Recreation and Development Chair: Rep. Andrew Renzullo (R-Hudson) Vice Chair: Rep. Bob Harb (R-Plaistow)

Rules

Chair: House Speaker Sherman Packard (R-Londonderry)

Vice Chair: Rep. Steve Shurtleff (D-Penacook)

Science, Technology and Energy Chair: Rep. Michael Vose (R-Epping)

Vice Chair: Rep. Doug Thomas (R-Londonderry)

State – Federal Relations and Veterans Affairs

Chair: Rep. Michael Moffett (R-Loudon) Vice Chair: Rep. Skip Rollins (R-Newport)

Transportation

Chair: Rep. Tom Walsh (R-Hooksett)

Vice Chair: Rep. Ted Gorski (R-Bedford)

Ways and Means

Chair: Rep. Laurie Sanborn (R-Bedford) Vice Chair: Rep. John Janigian (R-Salem)

###